Most helpful review

Unique Iron Works Richard Wayne Wallace Review

Total scam. Richard Wayne Wallace is a great *** artist!!! Consumer stay away. Our job got started and never finished. Company has changed names to avoid truth that they are a huge rip off. Unique Iron Works same as Ultimate Iron Works.
View full review
ID
#943467 Review #943467 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Arlington, Texas
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

Richard Wayne Wallace is a Thief

All the negative posts are correct for Richard Wayne Wallace, Unique Iron Doors & Ultimate Iron Works. There are literally 100s of people Richard Wayne Wallace has stolen from. He takes your deposit and doesn't come back or in my case he brought the door but failed miserably to finish the job costing me thousands of dollars to get the job done right. I am one of his latest victims. He will lie to your face and not even blink an eye. I am going after this crook with a vengeance. If anyone cares to join me you can contact me at 214-850-**** Steve Symonds Colleyville, Texas
View full review
ID
#729561 Review #729561 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Colleyville, Texas
Reason of review
stolen money & unfinished work
Loss
$575000
Preferred solution
Price reduction

We have a deposit only to find out we got suckered into a scam.

We had this thieft come over and measure for a wine door and yes like everyone else we gave 1/2 down. No more than a week later I contacted him to set up a second and final measurement and no show,no call.. I asked for our money back and you guessed it... he turned into an ***!! We all need to get together and run this guy out of business.. Lets overload the DA or State Attorneys office so they Go after this punk!! I'm all in.. I need help for the Social Media people... If we don't stand up and stop this guy we are only hurting others by letting him getting away with this.. There's a lot more People out there that have been screwed..
View full review
ID
#483304 Review #483304 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Austin, Texas

Can't Complain

I am not sure about previous events, but I just recently purchased a double door from Ultimate Iron Works and so far everything has been fine. I must admit I didn't read any history until after I had made a down payment with them. I went home and googled the company name and found myself in quite a mess. I called back to the company and spoke with Richard Wallace. He assured me that everything would be alright. Turns out, it was. The door has been installed and looks great. It makes me wonder why all these complaints have been filed.
View full review
3 comments
#810880

it is hard to believe that our justice system is so weak that this guy is still in business. I complained about him yrs ago.

#810878

the lack of quality will show up. Just give it a little time.

#780342

OK. I spoke too soon. Richard Wallace charged my credit card multiple times for amounts not authorized and has not returned a phone call or my txt messages.

View more comments (2)
ID
#399102 Review #399102 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Keene, Texas
New Reviewer

Fraudulent charges to credit card.

I had previous doors installed by Richard Wallace which was completed and paid in full on Tuesday, 9/18/2012. Approximately a week later I decided to have the remaining of my doors replaced. He came out on Tuesday, 9/25/2012 and gave me the total quote of $5500.00 with fifty percent being due up front for the total of $2750.00. He took my card and scanned it on his Square payment device attached to his phone. This should have been processed for $2750.00 On Friday, 9/28/2012 I looked up my credit card account online and noticed a charge of $6500.00 dated 9/25/2012 from Richard Wallace UID, which is for Unique Iron Doors. I immediately tell him via text we have a problem, stating he charged me $6500.00 and the total quote was only $5500.00 and he should only have half $2750.00 and that he needs to credit back my card ($3750.00), which would leave $2750.00 on my card. He replies right back to me on Friday, 9/28/2012 stating he will refund it, he messed up with the sorry new machine, and he had forgot to clear the last payment out of the phone. Then Sunday, 10/07/2012 I look up my credit card account online and see a new charge of $3750.00 dated 10/02/2012. I immediately text him stating the $6500.00 is still on there and now there is a new charge of $3750.00, instead of crediting me you charged me, now you owe me a total of ($7500.00) which means you need to credit my card back twice ($3750.00). I was texting and calling his cell and business phone leaving messages the remainder of Sunday, 10/07/2012 with no response. Then Monday, 10/08/2012 I tried calling him around 8 am with no answer. I then called my credit card company and disputed both charges. They told me they would have to leave $2750.00 of the $6500.00 charge on my account due to the goods had yet to be delivered and once they are not delivered they could dispute the remaining amount. I continued to call him and text him with no answer. I went to his shop in Mansfield on Monday 10/08/2012 and spoke with an employee in his shop. I asked if Richard was in, he said no, I asked if he was on vacation, he said no that he was in this morning but was out on work and would be back he just didn't know when. Tuesday 10/09/2012 was a repeat of Monday I continued to try and contact him and went to his business in Mansfield again. Again I spoke with the same employee and he said the same thing that he was there in the morning but he is out on a job and didn't know when he would be returning. I then left a message with Richard telling him if he wasn't going to make this right to cancel my door order and to credit me back the full amounts of both charges. I then went to the Mansfield PD to file a report; I was then told since I live in Grapevine, I would need to file there. It was the end of the day and I had to pick up my children from school so it would have to wait one more day. Wednesday, 10/10/2012 I receive two emails from Richard Wallace stating he can not log on to the credit card company from where he is at so I should cancel the charge that would the best, I pushed the wrong button instead of a refund I charged you again and he also states he has canceled my door order. He continues on a second email he is really sorry but he is on vacation and he spoke with his employees and this was a simple mistake he pushed the wrong buttons and he apologizes but at this point it is best you call your credit card company and dispute the charge since I'm on vacation and out of the country for the next ten days. I then go to the Grapevine PD and speak with Officer Burk and he said he agrees this is not good but he cant file a report because it is technically not criminal because he is not trying to keep the money. I then called my credit card company back to dispute the additional $2750.00 that they said would need to remain on the account since there are goods that have yet to be delivered. My argument this time is that he stated in his email that he has canceled my door order so they needed to dispute the full $6500.00 along with the $3750.00. I was told they would put the additional $2750.00 in dispute status but the couldn't do a conditional credit on it since there was already a partial amount being disputed on the same transaction. I was basically told it would take time for it to go through all the processes. Also on Wednesday, 10/10/2012 I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau complaint number 925****. I haven't text, emailed or left messages for Richard since Wednesday, 10/10/2012. I do continue to call with no answer and there has been no follow up from him after those two emails. My husband Joe Sanchez called Richard on Tuesday 10/16/2012 from his phone at work and Richard answered. My husband confronted him about crediting back the charges and that this is his responsibility. Richard assured my husband he would have everything zeroed out that day. As of COB Wednesday, 10/17/2012 no credits from Richard Wallace have been posted to our credit card account. Now he will not answer my husband's calls. My opinions: My thoughts are he is lying about everything. I have since pulled up the user manual for the Square credit card processing device. It is impossible to have a previous amount loaded from another transaction as he stated in his text to me on 9/28/2012. You have to physically type in the dollar amount. Also this credit he did as a charge is also impossible to make a mistake on. There is an actual credit button you push to start the credit transaction. As for him stating he was out of country but somehow has access to email. Normally email and cell phones or landlines go hand in hand. You normally don't have access to one without the other. So, it is my belief he new exactly what was going on and received my inquires and in fact he wasn't even out of the country. I had specifically asked his employee on Monday, 10/08/2012 if he was on vacation and his response was no he was in just this morning and would be back sometime later that day. It was the same thing from his employee on Tuesday, 10/09/2012. I also never spoke with his employee about the specific amounts or the specific issues but when Richard emails me on Wednesday, 10/10/2012 he speaks specifically about the second charge and he meant to do it as a credit. How would he know what is going on? Why wouldn't he think I was just calling with questions about my doors? He also said in his email he had canceled my door order. If he were on the up and up why would he cancel my door order? Why wouldn't he try to rectify the situation? He knew what he did and he had received all my voice mails and text messages. Because he doesn't plan on refunding the money!!!! Again with the emails I received on Wednesday, 10/10/2012 he stated he would be out of the country for the next to days. So I'm guessing that puts him in the good old USA approximately 10/20/2012 but remember Richard answered the phone for my husband on Tuesday, 10/16/2012. My husband Joe questioned him about this saying I thought you were out of the country on vacation. Richards's response was he returned early. He is lying and has been since day one and has done nothing on his end to give us our money back he has taken fraudulently and even more so because he has done nothing on his end to credit back these charges through his merchant. He is hoping that I will be satisfied with the credit card crediting me back and they will never pursue him or his merchant will never pursue him and he will get to keep the total of $10250.00. Richard Wallace with Unique Iron Doors is plastered all over the Internet under Ultimate Iron Works with bad reviews one after the next. This is where I was able to locate Mr. Warren Bobo he had his case prosecuted through your very same DA's office. I was told Richard confessed to the fraud, paid Mr. Bobo back and I believe he did some time as well. The detective was Kevin Walling who is still with the Colleyville PD. Additionally I have concerns over the doors that were installed initially being covered under his supposed 10-year warranty. The fact we will not be able to have the second set of doors fabricated to match the first set. If in trying to do so it will cost well beyond had we went with another provider to do all the doors in the first place. Crystal Sanchez 817-488-****
View full review
2 comments
#809999

thank you so much for this review as you have saved us from this scam...Can't thank u enough as this guy Richard has schedule an appointment to install a door in my home and he is going to come for the measurement next week...

#775796

This company is now known as "Unique Iron Doors"...same man Richard Wallace of Mansfield,TX. Now calls it Cedar Hills. He is a complete FRAUD!

View more comments (1)
ID
#352616 Review #352616 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas
Loss
$10250
New Reviewer

Took our money

Mr. Wallace has plead guilty to theft in Tarrant County. I will be more than willing to supply anyone who finds this to send along a copy of the letter we recieved from the Tarrant county DA. You may email me @ golfer1@***.net or call me @ 214 763-**** or simply reply to this posting. He still has several cases working in Tarrant County that will also result in more convictions. This evil person and his wife ( Who is a flight attendent for American Airlines ) Vice President of this company continue to take money from unsuspecting persons in the DFW area and do little or no work and keep peoples money.
View full review
3 comments
#516774

For those of you who may not be familier with Mr. Wallace and his operation, his response to complaints are easy to spot in these forums.

Hello Mr. Wallace. So good to see that you are alive and well.

I'm sure the DA's office will be glad to hear that you have branched out and are now taking people's money in the state of Mn. I'm also excited to hear that your wife is back to helping you with your primary business which is taking money for work never done.

#516381

I had my satircase done by this company and i am beyond happy with what was done with it. Mr.

Wallace's Wife is a pleasure to be around so im not sure why you are saying she is evil. I am very happy with the work they did on my stairs

#1037878
@PissedConsumer516381

Maybe you were just one of the "lucky" customers that actually received the product. We are currently in the situation of paying half down and never hearing from the guy again. We are taking him to Court and the News Station will be attending his locations.

View more comments (2)
ID
#330203 Review #330203 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas
New Reviewer

It will be a nightmare....Don't do it!!

The things you are reading about Ultimate Iron works are so very true. Stay away from them. It will be the best decision you will make. I promise. We found this out after we gave him our deposit. Big mistake. His BBB rating is an F for a reason. I hope this guys goes out of business so he can't screw others. He is being investigated in Tarrant Co. / Denton Co. / and Collin Co. As far as we know he's also spent some in jail for fraud towards the end of 2011. I hope this post will save you months of frustration.
View full review
4 comments
#496184

Like many others posters state... Stay away from this company.

Worst home services company I have ever worked with. In my humble opinion, these folks only care about themselves and could not care less about their customers and following through on any commitments they make

#471733

Yes it did pass inspection..I did way to much work as a consumer for the completion of the project. I like the iron door and the iron work on the windows but the SPRAY PAINT touch up job that the guys did on the door leaves a little to be desired.

Sill not 100% sure that all the glass matches either. Transom appears a different tint.

#471529

Really did you tell them how happy your husband was with the door and insert and that the city of flower mound past the door and insulation

#1037881
@PissedConsumer471529

You won't return any of our calls after paying half down. We are working with the DA right now and all local news stations will be at your location this week. You messed with the wrong person!!!!!

View more comments (3)
ID
#305963 Review #305963 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lewisville, Texas
New Reviewer

Wrought Iron Door Panels made of fiberboard

Ultimate Iron Works - Wrought Iron Door Panels made of fiberboard
Ultimate Iron Works - Wrought Iron Door Panels made of fiberboard
I purchased an 8' tall double wrought iron door late spring of 2011. I have posted earlier of other problems with the door. A few weeks ago I noticed that the large lower raised panels which are approx. 24" x 24" were cracked and swollen, which is definitely odd for...
View full review
4 comments
#507299

Richard Wallace is now operating under a different name company called unique iron works :cry